Tags

,

Like many Catholics, I wear a Miraculous Medal around my neck. The one that I wear is very special to me because I bought it at the Shrine of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal in Paris.

This morning, while running errands, I felt that my Miraculous Medal had been swiped from my neck. I thought I might have fidgeted with the clasp and that it might have fallen off. Therefore, I began a desperate search. I marched around several blocks looking for it in the pouring rain. I went back to one store and asked the clerk to look for it. She told me that she would. She gave me another MM for the one that I had lost.

After a few minutes of fruitless searching, I gave up and took a bus downtown. During that entire time, I was praying to St. Anthony and asking him to help me find my Miraculous Medal. What I said was, “Tony, Tony, turn around. Something is lost that must be found.” Of course, I was very discouraged by the time I got to my college.

Yet as I got off the bus, I felt a jingingly in one of my pant legs. I put my hand in and out popped the chain. That was a relief, but where was the Medal? As I was walking around around campus, I heard something metallic in my other pant leg. I jiggled it and out came the Medal. Truly, St. Anthony had heard my prayer.

Thank you, St. Anthony for your favors!

Our Lady of the Angels, pray for us!

