Tags

,

I recently received a comment on my “Resist and Recognize” post that dealt with the doctrine of “Extra Ecclesia Nulla Salus” (Outside of the Church There is No Salvation). As many others have written much more eloquently on this topic, I would like to present to you and my commentator some links on this conundrum. (Note: These links may come from sedevacantist websites, but I use them because I think they are very good explanations of the Church’s position).

The following article was written by Fr. Martin Stepanich, OFM, STD over thirty years ago for The Remnant and was reprinted recently on Dr. Tom Droleskey’s Christ Or Chaos website. 

This is one of the best written documents on this question that I have been able to find as it consists of seven parts. I hope that this will clarify the position for anyone that agrees with Fr. Feeney and his beliefs.

Our Lady of the Snows, pray for us!

St. Joseph, pray for us!

